Skip navigation

Blog > Candidates

Candidates

There is a new feature to 'Anonymise' a candidate

This function will anonymise the current record by way of deleting all linked data and removing anything that can identify the candidate.

So for example First Name and Surname will be changed to "Anonymised Anonymised".

The function can be used when a candidate requests that you delete their data as part of GDPR but you need to keep a record in the database for the purpose of reporting, e.g applications against a job. If you are not worried about reporting or keeping a record then you can use the delete function.

NOTE:

Once a candidate has been anonymised there is no way to get the data back.

Like the delete function the anonymise function can be restricted to certain consultants, under Admin > Consultants

Date: 06/06/2018 | Author: Ben